We have an open position on our Board of Directors!

2021 Chamber Business Awards Nominations Open

Share the Post:

2021 has been a whirlwind of a year but we are pleased to get to celebrate the businesses that make our community an amazing place to live, work, shop, and play. The Yelm Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the opening of nominations for the 2021 Chamber Business Awards. We will be accepting nominations via the attached nomination form beginning on January 18, 2022 through March 31, 2022. These awards are open to all current Chamber members. Please visit our website for a current list of our members.

Awards will be presented in the following categories:

Wagon Wheel Commitment to Community Award recognizes a business or organization who goes above and beyond to give back to their community in a noticeable and impactful way through innovation, event creation, and/or community outreach.
2020: Yelm Prairie Christian Center
2019: Olympia Federal Savings Bank
2018: Pizzeria la Gitana of Yelm

Pride of the Prairie Award recognizes a business or organization who has made major strides towards the beautification and improvement of their storefront.
2020: Crowe Law Office
2019: The Shiplap Shop and Coffee Shop
2018: Puget Sound Habitat for Humanity

Nisqually Award recognizes a business or organization who demonstrates a dedication to the environment by implementing practices and policies that are environmentally friendly.
2020: South Puget Sound Habitat for Humanity
2019: Bounty for Families
2018: South Sound Solar

Mount Rainier Award recognizes a new or emerging business or organization who has opened in the last five years and is demonstrating sustainability and success within our community.
2020: Between Sisters Boutique
2019: 507 Taproom & Filling Station
2018: Uptown Lounge

Legacy Award recognizes a business or organization that has been in existence for longer than 20 years, for its success, vitality, and longevity.
2020: H&R Block
2019: Mr. Dougs
2018: Stewart’s Meat Market

Fay Fuller Award recognizes an exemplary leader in a business or organization. This is an individual award.
2020: Tad Stillwell
2019: Tracie Choate
2018: Chrissy Dehan

Find the nomination form here

Related Posts